Post Format

Go Fast, Turn Left…

Leave a Reply

Let’s talk about discovery for a second. I don’t mean the documentary channel on sky, I mean actually discovery something. My latest discovery is Sideburn Magazine. A magazine that brings you some of the coolest dirt track related news and features from around the world. Their world, a world I previously hadn’t been privy too. They were having a launch party for the upcoming season of Dirt Track Racing. Something which I now have to attend.

Anyway, back to this discovery. It is no secret that I am petrolhead, I love cars specifically and always have. I grew up on RallyCross, Touring Cars and Formula 1, my family had a love affair with fast Fords and I could identify any car down the street on what exhaust pipe it had alone. Motorbikes weren’t really within my remit. You normally fall into the car OR the bike category, rarely both.

What I am try to get across to you is that I had my eyes opened (widely) to a whole other type of racing that I never knew existed. Sure I’d heard of speedway racing but this is different. This seems, and I am sure I will get told off for this, a lot cooler. The bikes are more akin to cafe racers which in my eyes are works of art. This was all new to me. New faces, new machines, new circuits, new rules, new style. I am literally on my first step down this path and I cannot wait to show you more. For now, enjoy some photos from the launch party.

sideburn_001

sideburn_002

sideburn_003

sideburn_004

sideburn_006

sideburn_007

sideburn_009

sideburn_010

sideburn_011

sideburn_012

sideburn_013

sideburn_014

sideburn_015

sideburn_016

sideburn_017

sideburn_018

sideburn_021

sideburn_022

sideburn_023

sideburn_024

sideburn_027

sideburn_030

sideburn_035

sideburn_036

 

Full write up on FUELTOPIA

SHOOTINGDAVE

Posted by

Automotive CGI Artist and Photographer

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.